Our board

Jamie Pike

Non-executive Chairman

Jamie joined the Board on 1 March 2022 as NED and Designate Chair.

He spent nine years with Burmah Castrol, becoming Chief Executive of Burmah Castrol Chemicals, before leading the buy-out of Foseco in 2001 and its subsequent IPO in 2005. Prior to that, he was a partner at Bain & Company.

Jamie has held the role of Chair at a number of public companies. He holds an MBA from INSEAD and is a Member of the Institute of Mechanical Engineers.

Jamie is currently Chair of the Board of Spirax-Sarco Engineering plc.

Jamie is a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees.

Gavin Griggs

Chief Executive Officer

Gavin joined XP Power on 31 October 2017 as CFO and was appointed CEO with effect from 1 January 2021. 

He is a CIMA-qualified accountant who has worked in a range of acquisitive, growth-focused businesses with an international footprint in a number of industries. He has held senior finance and strategy roles at Logica, Sodexo, PepsiCo and SABMiller.

Gavin served as CFO of Alternative Networks plc, a listed information technology provider, prior to its acquisition by Daisy in December 2016, when he became Group Finance Director for the Daisy Group.

Andy Sng

Executive Vice President , Asia

Andy was appointed to the Board on 24 April 2007.

He joined XP Power in July 2005 as General Manager for Asia, where he started up the Shanghai operation. He currently oversees the sales and marketing for Singapore, China, Japan, South Korea and India.

Andy has over 22 years’ experience in the power converter industry. He graduated from Nanyang Technological University with a degree in Electrical and Electronic Engineering and an MBA from Manchester Business School. Prior to joining the Group, he held technical and commercial roles with Silicon Systems (Singapore) and Advanced Micro Devices (Singapore).

Polly Williams

Non-executive Director

Polly joined the Board on 1 January 2016. 

She is a chartered accountant and a former Partner at KPMG LLP. She resigned from her partnership in 2003 and since then, has held several  Non-Executive directorship roles.

Polly is currently a Non-Executive Director at  Royal Bank of Canada Europe Ltd, senior independent director and audit chair at The Rugby Football Union and chair of the board for Brewin Dolphin Limited. 

Polly is the Senior Independent Director on XP Power’s Board. She is Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees. Polly is also the Board representative for ESG matters.

Pauline Lafferty

Non-executive Director

Pauline joined the board on 3 December 2019. 

She was formerly Chief People Officer at The Weir Group plc, a position she held between 2011 and 2017. Between 1998 to 2011, she worked in executive search for The Miles Partnership and at Russell Reynolds Associates. Prior to that, Pauline worked in supply chain roles for Digital Equipment Corporation and Motorola.

Pauline currently holds Non-Executive positions at Breedon Group plc and Scottish Event Campus Limited, where she also acts as chair to their remuneration committees.

Pauline is Chair of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit and Nomination Committees. She is also the designated NED for workforce engagement.

Amina Hamidi

Non-executive Director

Amina joined the Board on 11 October 2022.

She is currently the Managing Director of the ABB Instrumentation Business Line, within the Measurement and Analytics Division. Her focus is on working with customers to achieve more sustainable industries. Prior to this, Amina served as Managing Director of ABB’s global Power Protection business from 2013 to 2017 and as CTO for ABB’s electrification business from 2017 to 2022.

Amina has a Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from the French National Research Institute for Transportation Systems (INRETS), a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering and a master’s degree in electrical engineering also from INPL, France.

Sandra Breene

Non-executive Director

Sandra joined the Board on 11 October 2022.

She is currently the President of Regional Delivery at Croda International. Prior to this, she spent four years as President of the Personal Care division and President of Croda in North America. Sandra has over 30 years’ experience working across Croda’s market sectors in a variety of commercial roles, giving her an extensive understanding of customer needs. Taking an instrumental role on numerous acquisitions conducted by Croda, has provided her with valuable insight into emerging markets and cultural differences.

Sandra is also a Trustee Director at Edukos Education Trust.

Sandra is a member of the Audit Committee.